Feb. 18th, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Urgh. Today has been, like, the worst day in a long time. And I've been hating my job for ages, so that's saying something. Isn't it bad enough it's a Monday? Isn't it bad enough I have to work on a so-called federal holiday? Apparently not.

I can't be bothered to enumerate all the annoying shit that has happened today. It would be boring anyway. I just wanted to bitch. I am sooooo grumpy right now. I swear if the boss comes in and asks me for something right about now he's likely to lose a limb. I actually wish he'd leave for the day already, so I can cut out early. :P

Something else that's honing my rage is the YahooGroups poll about whether they should start charging for their service. I've tried to fill out this poll four times now without success. I keep getting DNS errors on, like, the final page, and then when I try to refresh, it takes me back to the beginning of the survey again. Once, the penultimate page just loaded as a blank screen. Fuckin' Yahoo. Their suckage is legendary. Maybe I should move my lists over to Topica. Arrgggh.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Yesterday I wrote here that I needed to sit down and think about the fic I'm working on, and work out what to do with each of the plot threads that have floated through my head around this story.

Of course, after writing that, I finished up the Buffy transcript (transcript site here) and opened up the fic and just started merrily typing away. Completely ignoring my own advice to self. And then eventually I was like, "oh look, it's 1:30am, I have to work later today, well that sucks." So I went to bed.

And as I was lying in bed contemplating my metaphorical navel, I suddenly realized that in my typing orgy I had completely forgotten to resolve the major plot point that opens the story! Augh!

Let that be a lesson to you (me). Don't just SAY you're going to sit and hash out the plot before you start writing. Actually do it! Otherwise something important might get lost while you're busy figuring out a way to work in yet another sex scene just to get your rocks off!

My rocks, by the way, are also metaphorical.

I'm so glad this day is almost over.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
The Scooby Gang ("Buffy") sitting around late one night, playing "I Never," because apparently now they're all old enough to drink.

Tara: "I never kissed Xander."

And everyone else drinks. Even Spike. ;)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios