Feb. 16th, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Got the word last night that Kevin had died. :( It was not unexpected -- I think I knew it was going to happen, from the sound of the severity of his injuries, and from the fact that the accident happened ten days ago and we were only now finding out. Still, it was a shock. Spent the evening basically being sad and staring blankly at the TV. Got to bed very late thanks to (gratuitous Buffy reference ahead) vulnerability and bad cat-owning decisions. Slept till almost 2pm, which I'm sure I will regret on Monday morning.

And now I'm at a bit of loose ends, trying to decide what to do today. Torn between vegging out all day, and going out to accomplish some shit. Mom left early this morning for Cuba, so her kitties need lovin', but they probably don't need it just yet. I do need food, and mom left me some milk that I promised to finish off, but I have enough here for the day. Yeah, definitely leaning toward the vegging-out option. I can get shit done tomorrow.

Maybe some day soon I'll even feel motivated to clean up this pig-sty of an apartment. Wouldn't count on it though.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios