mamajoan: me in hammock (peace)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Silly observation of the morning: It's HARD to spread Nutella on an english muffin. All those nooks and crannies! Heh.

Serious observation of the morning: I see from CNN that the Pentagon, while still claiming it did not target a civilian area yesterday, is now also claiming that the bomb(s) that hit the marketplace were Iraqi, not American (sorry, "coalition"). Way to cover all your bases! If you're in the mood to be depressed and outraged, read an article about the marketplace attack and its aftermath by Robert Fisk of the Independent, one of my favorite on-the-scene journalists.

Re the subject of this post, I've been very confused recently about what day of the week it is. This is because I've been doing so much planning of my next couple of days -- something I don't usually do -- in preparation for mom's return from her vacation. I decided to sleep over at her place tonight to keep her kitties company and so that I can make sure the place is all nice and spiffy on Friday when she returns. Last night I packed my bag for tonight, which meant deciding what I would wear today *and* tomorrow, and then I had to think about what shows are on that need to be taped/TiVo'd, and about what food to bring since there isn't much at mom's place, and ... long story short, I keep having to stop and really think about what day today is. Heh.

But tomorrow, er I mean Saturday ;), mom will be back and maybe she will or maybe she won't feel like going to the big anti-war protest in Boston. It probably depends on how late she actually gets home (she's supposed to get in around 3:30pm Friday) and how tired she is and so forth. I imagine she'll want to go, having missed so many important demonstrations, but she might just be too darn tired. Saturday evening we're going to hear The Bobs in concert, so she better be able to stay awake for that! :)

I went to the chiropractor last night and it was, I dunno. I didn't feel any better or worse afterward. But it's been so long since I went, it'll probably take a few visits before I start to feel the effects. She said I was all out of whack and should come twice next week.

I tried a new moisturizing lotion last night (Gold Bond) and it turns out to be unbelievably, irresistibly delicious to Bini. After he licked my fingers he tried to eat my bathrobe, and later when I got up to brush my teeth, I came back and found him licking the sofa cushion I had been leaning on. Ewww. I had to hide my bathrobe in the laundry hamper overnight to keep him from devouring it. Bizarre. I may have to give that lotion to someone else.

Oh yeah, thoughts on last night's "Angel" episode later. Maybe. What crack are y'all smoking who actually think this season is any good? Can I have some? Please?

Vampires and Nutella. Two great tastes...

Date: 2003-03-27 10:31 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zerbie.livejournal.com
It's HARD to spread Nutella on an english muffin

That's one I haven't thought of. I only recently started eating Nutella, and so far I've only put it on graham crackers and fruit. I want back all the years of my life when I didn't eat Nutella. It's good stuff. I'll have to try it on english muffins. Thanks. :)

And I'm with you on Angel, too. I don't get it. It doesn't grab me. I did, however, go ahead and buy the season 1 DVDs, because I kept hearing that Angel is so much better than Buffy. I'm not thrilled with the current season of Buffy, either, but so far I'm unconvinced that it's the lesser program.

Re: Vampires and Nutella. Two great tastes...

Date: 2003-03-27 10:36 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
Heh, the only reason I'm using english muffins rather than anything else is that I've gotten so used to having them for breakfast (with other things on 'em) that when I decided to switch to Nutella, it seemed like the obvious choice. Also, I had a lot of english muffins still in the fridge. ;) Nutella is good on just about anything!

Re Angel: certainly the first season was better than this season (haven't gotten the DVDs because I'm cheap and don't think I'll actually want to watch them over and over). I do agree that this season of Buffy hasn't been fantastic, but it's still way better than Angel IMO. I'm still taping Buffy to keep, whereas Angel I delete off the TiVo as soon as I've watched it, so that makes my opinions pretty clear. :) I'll certainly keep watching Angel till the end of the season, but if it gets picked up, I may not watch it next season.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:04 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios