You know what else I don't get, is people who take the elevator from the second to the third floor when there are perfectly good stairs right next to the elevator. I mean, I get it if they have medical issues, bad knees or what have you, but when they're perfectly able-bodied, it just seems wrong. And it's not like the stairs in our building are scary or ugly. They're not even in a separate stairwell, they're "open-air" so to speak, and carpeted and everything. Yeesh.