whee

Feb. 25th, 2003 02:38 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (wtf)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I'm working from home today, and the connection to my work computer is pretty slow. So, not much of an update here, just a quick meme and a dream snippet. Not in that order.

Last night I had many dreams of which I only remember snippets here and there. One was a bit about [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen where she had gotten a custom mousepad with a picture of her daughter Ilana's face on it, but when Ilana saw it she freaked out, so the mousepad had to go. Later, [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen and I were discussing the high cost of childcare, and she was telling me that she spends $450 (per week? per month?) to have a little Italian lady come and watch her kid, and that she thought it was very worth it because now when she tries to put Ilana to bed, she's always very cooperative and well-behaved. And I said, "yeah, but you don't know what kind of Italian cusswords she's thinking at you." And we were both laughing because, let's face it, the idea of a 2-year-old cussing in Italian is funny. And we were trying to get Ilana to say stuff in Italian, but she would only repeat back what we were saying in English. :)

And now, a short meme:

Five People In Fandom That Make Me Happy: I'm sayin' [livejournal.com profile] thete1, [livejournal.com profile] liviapenn, [livejournal.com profile] bonibaru, [livejournal.com profile] taraljc, and [livejournal.com profile] ladyvyola. Because they make me giggle and they're cool and stuff.

Five Things In Fandom That Make Me Happy: Uh. Can I say LJ, LJ, LJ, LJ, and LJ? No? Well, then I'll say LJ, the fact that there's a term for Mary Sue, the fact that there's a term for jumping the shark, the fact that there's a term for Jossing, and the fact that Jonathan Kent/cow slash is such a running gag by now that it even made its way onto the show.

Date: 2003-02-25 12:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] thete1.livejournal.com
Hee! *smooch*

Date: 2003-02-26 04:35 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lasayla.livejournal.com
I actually caught the Happy Days episode where Fonzie jumped the shark the other day. I'd never seen it before.

It was the weirdest kind of meta imaginable to hear all the characters saying things like "They're gonna jump the shark, we have to stop them!"

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios