misc

Feb. 21st, 2003 04:55 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
1. The upshot of last Tuesday's lack-of-heat adventure? A $353 oil bill. Yowch!!! I have to keep reminding myself that a) it covers multiple months, as it had been a while since they last filled me up, and b) if I'm lucky it'll last the rest of the winter. *knock wood*

2. I bought a couple of Queen albums on CD (since I only had them on tapes copied from vinyl) and have been trying them on chickpea. I don't get much reaction, not even to "The Invisible Man," which is my absolute favorite Queen song*. Yet, every time I play Remy Zero's "Save Me," chickpea goes nuts! That confirms it: she's a Clark/Lex shipper. There is no other explanation! ;) Still, since I've gotten started, I plan to complete -- or at least expand -- my Queen collection. It's good stuff.

* Except "Staying Power." Okay, and "Bohemian Rhapsody." And "Don't Stop Me Now." And...

3. I'm still giggling over Willow's line, "So much cooler than Snyder." Hee! Also, I feel dumb because I only just the other day found out that Xander's bad-date chick was apparently some big famous singer. Shows what I know about current popular music. *blush*

4. I watched "Trading Spaces" for the first time ever, after having heard about it ad nauseam. It didn't do much for me. I like the MadTV spoofs better. ;)

5. I think my mom's kitties are sick of hearing how cute they are. ;) I never tell Bini he's cute, although I do tell him he's a good kitty. I took some more pix of mom's boys last night but forgot to upload them, d'oh.

6. Sooooo tired. Maybe going to bed on time would help? ;)

7. I'm really enjoying being nomailed on all the fandom lists. It lets me remain blissfully unaware of all the kerfuffles going on -- until the folks on my LJ-friend list start posting about them, and even then it's still good because I only have to read the opinions of the people whose opinions I respect. ;) I mean, sure I could do that on a list too just by deleting everyone else's post, but that would be effort. ;) Speaking of cool people whose opinions I respect, Te friended me! I feel so special! :) *love*

7a. I have a long post in me about why I never write, and almost never read, fanfic any more ... but I haven't been able to write said post coherently yet (have discarded several drafts). It boils down to a lack of inspiration really. I do get plot bunnies, but nothing lately that really inspires me enough to actually fire up MS Word and start writing. At least, not since I gave up on my Lex/Faith opus. (Snif.) All that could change soon if I don't find any good Angel/Wes though....

8. I thought there was a #8, but apparently not.

Date: 2003-02-22 08:26 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] thete1.livejournal.com
2. I bought a couple of Queen albums on CD (since I only had them on tapes copied from vinyl) and have been trying them on chickpea. I don't get much reaction, not even to "The Invisible Man," which is my absolute favorite Queen song*. Yet, every time I play Remy Zero's "Save Me," chickpea goes nuts! That confirms it: she's a Clark/Lex shipper. There is no other explanation! ;) Still, since I've gotten started, I plan to complete -- or at least expand -- my Queen collection. It's good stuff.

* Except "Staying Power." Okay, and "Bohemian Rhapsody." And "Don't Stop Me Now." And...


*ehehehee*

One of the stories my parents cannot *stop* telling is how a couple of my first words were "Rock you!" shouted cheerfully along with Queen.

They bought the single on 45 for me. When I was 1. To this day, I know every single word of "We Will Rock You" and "We Are The Champions." Give it a try. ;-)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios