TGIF

Feb. 8th, 2002 11:07 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
It's way too hot in the office, but on the plus side, I got a new chair that's better for my back, and I keep getting compliments on my cubicle curtains. :)

I haven't been remembering my dreams lately. I wake up knowing that I dreamt something, but it slips away the instant I wake up. Hmm. I guess there are some things my subconscious isn't ready to share with me yet.

Been playing too much FreeCell too. I can tell by the pain in my index finger. I gotta cut back. If I'm gonna have an RSI recurrence, at least it could be from something productive like writing fiction!

I finally got my passport photos taken, but now I can't find my birth certificate. I'm pretty sure you need it to get a passport. I know it's around here somewhere, 'cause just recently I was looking at it and it reminded me that I needed to get the photos. And now I have the photos but not the birth certificate -- that's, like, the story of my life. :P

In other news, my period is four days late, which is nothing too unusual for me, but it's particularly annoying right now because the emotional/psychological effects are strong this month too. It varies from month to month really, but this month it seems that: the breast pain aspect is low; the irritability aspect medium; and the maudlin aspect very high. Stuff is making me all sniffly that normally doesn't -- and it's stupid stuff too, trust me. I hate that, being at the mercy of hormones! *grump* Let's just get to the bleeding and get this over with already, right?

I don't really think any of the above is squicky, but some people get icked-out at the mere mention of menstruation, silly them.

Date: 2002-02-08 09:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tiggrrl.livejournal.com
Don't you hate when your hormone balance is all off, and you find yourself crying at something really emotionally touching, and then you realize it was a phone commercial?

Date: 2002-02-08 10:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
Yes!! That's exactly the kind of stupid thing I'm talking about. I hate it!

Still, some of it is my fault for watching stuff on TV that I *know* is going to get me weepy. Note to self: Never watch "Emergency Vet" during PMS.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios