mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
You know what I super love, is this new thing where I get menstrual cramps after my period is over. And when I say new, it has been about a year or so now; and when I say super love, you know I don't really mean super love, right?

I feel like I had a few years of basically no cramps at all, after Ruthie was born and after my cycles got back to normal/regular again; and that, of course, was nice. Especially since cramps had been a thing for me my whole adult life. But it had always been a before thing; the cramps were one of the first signs that my period was coming, which I think is normal for a lot of women; whereas now it's this thing where the cramps show up a day or two after the bleeding has stopped. Which is just weird and annoying and makes no sense.

I suppose I shouldn't complain too much. I've also gone from three days of heavy bleeding to generally one day of heavy, with a day or two of spotting on either side. That's an improvement.

I'm not saying I look forward to menopause or anything, but the whole menstruation thing really is such a pain, isn't it? - literally AND figuratively. I feel a little guilty every time I talk to Ruthie about it. Like I should be apologizing to her in advance.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios