mamajoan: me in hammock (us being wacky mar 2011)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Well, our trip to Cape Cod is not exactly going off without a hitch. A major car accident shut down all traffic in both directions, so we couldn't get those last 3 miles to the house we were renting. After sitting in traffic at a complete standstill for an hour, we got off the road and went to a Thai restaurant, ate dinner, said hi to Jessie's dad (!), and the traffic still wasn't cleared out.

So we went to a beach, which was nice except that it was getting dark and chilly and we were worried about the groceries sitting in the cars. Got back on the road to find things crawling along even still. We finally got to the cabin -- only 9 hours after we left home, only 5 hours after we first got into the traffic jam. By then we were all WAY cranky. Fortunately everything went smoothly once we got here -- oh wait, no it didn't!! We couldn't get the door open and had to break in. Sigh.

But hey, on the bright side, it wasn't hard at all to put the kids to sleep. ;) And tomorrow can only get better....

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 12:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios