fidgety

Aug. 26th, 2002 03:05 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I had a pretty good weekend. On Saturday I went to the Red Sox game with my friend Maria. They lost in sucky fashion, but it was still fun. I also did some laundry and hung out with my mom's kitties. I can never get over how cute they are. I took some pictures of them (also some at the game) that I need to download off the digital camera before I leave for Worldcon. That's assuming I decide to bring the camera to the con. I'm waffling on that point.

On Sunday I mostly puttered around doing random stuff that I felt a need to do before Worldcon. I got a couple episodes of Farscape copied off the TiVo onto tapes so I could clear some space on TiVo. I made more progress on the transcript of Buffy "Seeing Red." I went to the Ames going-out-of-business sale (*snif*) and picked up some random stuff that I needed and some random stuff that I didn't really need. (But it was CHEAP!) I cleaned up the apartment -- a little -- okay, a very little -- and fried the tofu that was in the fridge about to go bad. Note to self: Never eat an entire package of tofu in one sitting. *groan*

And now I'm back at work and there's only two days till I leave! Yay! And also ack. I'm frantically making lists of things I have to not forget to bring or do. I'm never the list-making type except when I'm going on a trip. Sunday, three whole days before I leave, I was laying out my plane clothing and packing my carry-on bag; is that excessive? ;) I didn't really totally pack my bag, I just put my cape in it to make sure that it would fit and still leave room for my crosswords, book, etc.

They posted the programming schedule on the Worldcon website and, as usual, all the panels that sound the most interesting are in the same, like, three time slots. I only looked at Friday's schedule and already I saw two time slots that had a total of seven panels I wanted to attend. Augh! Ah well, that's Worldcon for ya. So many panels, so little time.

Have I mentioned that I'm totally psyched for Worldcon? :) I'm totally psyched! Even though I'm wondering what I was thinking scheduling my flight to leave at 8am. Ah well, hopefully I'll be able to sleep on the plane.

Date: 2002-08-27 09:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tiggrrl.livejournal.com
Hey, I'm busy juggling plans to come down and see you Wednesday night. I will be able to get to the train station by about 8 pm, and I'm not sure abut getting to the Con from there but I will try to figure out the public transport options. I may be able to get down there earlier, but it will be dependant on what my boss tells me today. I would have to leave fairly early the next morning (I think it's a 9 am train, but I will double-check) but anyway it looks very possible for me to at least pop in and say hi. :)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios