Sep. 7th, 2007

mamajoan: me in hammock (cool dude)
Well, the verdict from the nurse-practitioner is that Isaac's foot is merely bruised and will heal on its own, although she did say that it would heal faster if he had some nice supportive sneakers/shoes (she said "lace-up," apparently still living in the prehistoric or at least pre-Velcro era, hee hee). So perhaps we shall go shoe shopping tomorrow. He's going to need something like that for fall/winter anyway.

Isaac did great at the doctor's office, playing with the toys, answering the NP's questions, letting her poke and prod his feet, running and walking on command. I was so relieved, since I feared a breakdown. Maybe putting him to bed super-early last night helped (he was REALLY tired). I also meant to ask the NP about allergy-relief options for the 4-year-old set, but I forgot, d'oh.

His limp was actually a lot more pronounced this morning, but I sort of suspect that he was exaggerating it for my benefit. It's a little hard to believe that it would be hurting that much more after a long night's sleep. I dunno though. We'll see where it all goes.

We got out of there so quickly, I thought it would be nice to take the bus to his preschool instead of driving -- a little treat for him. I parked the car near Ruthie's daycare and we waited for the bus. And waited. And waited. And waited...Argh!! If we had driven, I probably could have been at the office in time for my 10:15 meeting, maybe a little late. But since the bus took SO long (and then I had to bus-and-subway to the office), I didn't get here till 11. Sigh. I had told everyone that I might miss the meeting, so it's okay, but still, ugh.

Anyway, just relieved that the whole foot thang didn't turn out to be any bigger of a deal. So yay for that.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I still have not heard back from the gastroenterologist about the results of my ultrasound last week. I suppose I shall have to call on Monday and see what's what.

I did, however, get a call from my PCP's office, telling me that my level of the "bad" cholesterol was 92. This is apparently extremely low (i.e., extremely good). So that's good to know. Apparently the minor efforts I've been making lately to sorta-kinda-somewhat watch what I eat have been doing some good, at least. Or maybe it's all the Cheerios. I keep reading on the Cheerios box about how they are supposed to help lower your cholesterol. heh.

(in the irony department, I initially typo'ed "chocolate" for "cholesterol" in the previous sentence. hee hee.)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 07:49 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios