Aug. 5th, 2006

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I rarely have time or energy for posting on LJ any more...guess that's probably normal.

Survived the first week at the new job quite well. Luckily, I started during a slow period work-wise, so the atmosphere is relaxed and people have time to help train me. Still, there's an overwhelming amount of stuff to learn. Whew. The kids also survived their first week at daycare extremely well, which is great.

I am annoyed with myself because I seem to have left Friday's pumped breastmilk at the office. I definitely took it out of the fridge and put the icepack in and carried it with me out the door, so my theory is that I left it in the bathroom when I stopped off to pee. We'll survive, of course, but it's still annoying.

Ruthie has been a little congested in the nose and thus not sleeping well. Actually, last night we both sacked out and slept a longer stretch than I think we ever have since she was born -- something like 6.5, 7 hours -- but today was horrendous. She hardly napped at all, was cranky and just miserable. I think it's probably teething, but I'm not 100% sure. Tonight after we got home from a Target run with grandma, I rocked Ruthie to sleep and put her down on the bed, and she started fussing. I went to get Isaac ready for bed (thinking I'd pick her up when the fussing turned to real crying) but instead she seems to have fussed herself to sleep. So I've got my fingers crossed that she'll sleep well again tonight and hopefully the congestion will clear up, and hopefully tomorrow will be a better day plzkthx.

Meanwhile I'm going to go console myself with some ice cream and then sack out. I won't say "I'm sooooo tired waaah" because I feel like that's what I always say...but in point of fact, I AM sooooo tired. Waaah. Okay, I lied, so sue me.

p.s.

Aug. 5th, 2006 10:57 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I forgot to mention in my last post that my stomach continues to bother me on and off. It is really getting annoying. I am reluctantly forced to consider the possibility that it's the lactose intolerance making an unwelcome return -- but I'm not convinced. Today I took Lactaid pills each time I ate something with dairy, and my tummy's still a bit unsettled, so I'm not really sure what to make of it. It may in fact be time to think about calling my doctor. Grump.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 08:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios