Sep. 6th, 2005

mamajoan: me in hammock (waaah)
I feel a little guilty complaining when so many people in the southern US are in such dire straits; and I feel a little embarrassed to be saying again what I've said so often in the last few weeks. But it needs saying anyway, so here goes.

I am SO freaking tired.

We actually had a pretty good weekend, relaxing-wise and sleep-wise, but it all got wiped out last night when I simply could. not. fall. asleep. I literally lay in bed awake almost all night, playing that horrible little game where you say to yourself "if I fall asleep RIGHT NOW, I can still get four and a half hours' sleep! ... four hours and fifteen minutes! ... four hours!" Etc., etc., etc. All Damn Night.

AUGH! Why does my body HATE ME???

I honestly don't think I'm going to make it through the day -- and this WOULD be the day we're supposed to go to the Red Sox game. I'm sitting here wishing I had made my mom give me my ticket in advance, because then I would have it here at the office and could offer it to a coworker. I don't WANT to skip the game. But I don't think I can live through it either. Especially not with Wakefield pitching. I love him, but he ain't exactly speedy. The knuckleball is a, shall we say, leisurely type pitch. waaaah

I guess I'm going to put my head down on my desk and try to nap. Wish me luck.

back

Sep. 6th, 2005 11:37 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (red sox)
Went to the game. it was teh awesome omg.

(on the way out, mom bought a t-shirt "it ain't over till big papi swings." oh yeah baby!)

must sleep now. zzzzzzz

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios