Feb. 1st, 2005

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Well, I got eight variations on "yes, I would eat it" or "I would open it and try it" or "I would taste it if it looked okay," and only three "no way!" replies, so I opened it. *g* It looks fine. I ate a few bites and it tastes fine. So, uh, I'm eating it. :) For breakfast, apparently. I forgot to bring my usual bagel. *d'oh*

It's Milka, by the way. If you know what that is, you know why I couldn't just go "oh, it's old, throw it out." I mean, if it were Hershey it would long since be in the trash by now.

Still, if I keel over dead in the next day or two, you'll all know why. :)
mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
The last two nights I've had dreams about winning the lottery. Ugh! Clearly my obsession with things financial is getting out of hand. I need to figure something out to solve it so I can go back to dreaming about having sex with James Marsters, or something equally pleasant. (Okay, I've never actually dreamt about sex with James Marsters, but I'd be happy to start any time.)
mamajoan: me in hammock (got snark?)
This one's for you.
Steinbrenner calls A-Rod on the carpet
Yankees owner George Steinbrenner summoned Alex Rodriguez to Tampa last month to deliver a face-to-face message to his third baseman: It's time to assert yourself on this team. Often using coarse language, Steinbrenner told Rodriguez to take more of a leadership role on and off the field, according to a baseball source who was briefed on the meeting.

bwahahaha. Oh, to be a fly on that wall.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Here's a little math/logic puzzle for you: If a new Daily Show airs four days a week, and my TiVo records it, and if I start with a backlog of 25 unwatched Daily Shows on my TiVo, and if I watch one Daily Show per day, how long will it take me to get caught up?

No, don't answer it, really. It's rhetorical, dammit. I'll never get caught up. I'd have to watch at least two a day, and most days I don't even get through half of one. sigh. (Things are certainly getting better since I got my wireless headset though! Now I can actually watch and HEAR shows while I'm nursing Isaac to sleep! It rules!)

I did finally delete the Daily Show episode from election night. I had to admit to myself that I'm never going to watch that one. Too damn depressing.

In cheerier news, let me just say that Isaac remains the cutest and smartest little boy ever, and also, his cheeks are extremely kissable. I just love his little cheeks. I also love the particular way he says "mama." It's one of those inflection things that can't really be described in words, but it's just really cute. I love his little voice. I love the way when we leave daycare, he runs down the path leading to the parking lot, and shrieks with joy/laughter just to be outside and running around.

Also, for comedic effect, here's what you get when you say "where are Isaac's feet?"

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:35 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios