For some bizarre and irritating reason lately I've been having insomnia, waking up repeatedly during the night. When a person is as tired and has as few opportunities for sleep as I do, this is not cool. I should be sleeping until *Isaac* wakes me up, not my own body deciding I need to be up in the middle of the night! Grump.
A few weeks ago I made a vow not to post any more about Isaac's/my sleep issues on a particular parenting email list, because the discussions it sparked were always more annoying/flameworthy than helpful. When I made that vow,
ww1614 said I should post about the sleep stuff on LJ instead. I said that I would, and I kept meaning to, but I never got around to it because a) I'm always busy and b) the sleep situation was changing so often, as soon as I started to see a pattern it would change. This is hard to deal with.
( Some blathering about our sleep issues )
Anyway, we soldier on, I guess.
In other news, you might enjoy this picture of Isaac telling me to shush:

(click for larger)
hee hee, all else aside, he makes me laugh every day. <3
A few weeks ago I made a vow not to post any more about Isaac's/my sleep issues on a particular parenting email list, because the discussions it sparked were always more annoying/flameworthy than helpful. When I made that vow,
( Some blathering about our sleep issues )
Anyway, we soldier on, I guess.
In other news, you might enjoy this picture of Isaac telling me to shush:

(click for larger)
hee hee, all else aside, he makes me laugh every day. <3