Jan. 13th, 2005

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
The other day I wrote a post about good, bad, and puzzling things. Here are a few updates:

* Missing credit card: I posted about that later. It turned up. Yay.

* Isaac sleeping through the night: Not so much. The last couple of nights he's been up 2 or 3 times. Sigh. Oh well. He's congested and teething, so I can't expect much. On the bright side, one of the teeth did finally make its way through. I have to try to get him to let me look in his mouth so I can determine whether there's another one(s) coming in.

* Great-aunt Rae: I wrote out a card to her and sent it off with some pix of Isaac. Then I cashed her check. I also hear that she'll be in the area next month for her brother's (my great-uncle's) 85th birthday, so we may see her then, if I decide that Isaac can handle the 2-hour drive to New Haven.

* I called the AIDS Action Committee and spoke to a nice lady who promised to send me a new "thanks for donating your car" letter with the correct name. Edit: Immediately after posting this, I went to get today's mail, and there was my letter! Wow, that was fast. Yay.

* Have not called RCN yet but am girding my loins. Also, have begun collecting the marketing flyers I get from them, and writing on each one the date that I received it. Have now gotten approx. seven in the last four days. This is ridiculous.

* A new "thing that makes me go huh" -- well, not new, but I'm mentioning it for the first time here. A couple weeks ago I emailed the mom-n-pop webhosting company that hosts my website, because I hadn't gotten a bill from them. They usually bill me for the entire year, in late Nov or early Dec. Well, they replied saying that "All is not forgotten" and "Lots and lots of work this year. Not going to bother people before New Years right now." Huh. Well, that's, uh, nice? Or something? Except that now it's January 13th and I'm poor and not knowing when I'm going to get a bill for $250 is kind of worrisome. Ah well. Glad to hear they're getting lots of work, though; they are good people.

In other news, I am peeved at the weather, because I was promised that it would be 60(!) today, and here it is almost 2 in the afternoon and still only in the upper 30s. And foggy. WAY foggy, which is kinda neat, but not as neat as a temp of 60 would be. Grump.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:39 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios