Aug. 5th, 2004

mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
Just now some idiot chickie in an ancient beat-up old car was idling outside the house across the street, revving her engine VERY loudly, and beeping her horn, trying apparently to get the attention of someone in that house. (The house is empty and has been condemned so I guess she was looking for someone who's working on it. But they had all gone to lunch and it was fairly obvious that no one was around.)

After the third or fourth round of VROOM VROOM BEEEEP BEEEEP VROOM VROOM, I went out onto my porch and muttered at her, "Get out of the damn car!" She didn't actually hear my words so she was all, "what?" and I said, "Could you please stop beeping?" To which her predictable response was, "It's a free country."

Yeah, and I'm free to call the cops on your ass, honey. So I went inside and got the phone and took it out on the porch while I waited for 411 to cough up the police number. Needless to say, as soon as she saw me with the phone, she drove off -- but not before yelling something at me (probably some four-letter words, I don't know, I had the phone to my ear) and predictably flipping me the bird. How trite.

I went back inside, and a few minutes later she was back. Luckily this time she only revved and beeped once before giving up. Stupid fucking lazy bitch! How fucking hard is it to GET OUT OF YOUR FUCKING CAR and walk up to the house to find whoever the hell you're looking for, who obviously isn't there anyway?? GET A CLUE!

She is SO fucking lucky that Isaac wasn't asleep (wasn't actually here at all), or I would be seriously reaming her a new one right about now.

ahem. OK, calming down now. ;P

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios