Jun. 28th, 2004

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Last week my mom burned me a CD of the pictures she took at Isaac's birthday party, but neither my computer nor my work computer could read the CD. They both claimed that the directory is empty. I took it back to my mom's place and put it back in her computer, and that machine can read the CD just fine. Just in case, I burned another CD, and the same deal. WTF?

My mom's computer is an iMac and mine is Windoze, but that should be immaterial. I've burned CDs on her computer before, and my computer never had trouble reading them till now.

I'm bummin', because some of the party pix are pretty cute, especially the ones of Isaac getting his first taste of chocolate ice cream. Ah well. I'll have to go over to mom's at some point and upload them from her computer.
mamajoan: me in hammock (cool dude)
It's funny how things happen. I woke up Saturday morning not knowing what the heck I was going to do with myself and/or Isaac all day, and then I had an email from [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen inviting me to a party, and next thing you know my whole day is filled up. :) Isaac and I went with [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen and her mom, stepdad, and daughter to this party, which turned out to be a huge affair with lots of cool people. It was a lot of fun. There was a pool, and we went in, albeit briefly, as the water was a bit chilly and Isaac wasn't sure he wanted to go in and I wasn't in the mood to stand halfway into a chilly pool while he decided. ;) But at least I got to try out my new nursing swimsuit, and Isaac got to wear his cute little swimsuit with matching Hawaiian shirt (which you can see in the icon on this post, although now the clothes actually fit).

[livejournal.com profile] anotherjen has been trying to drag me into the fold of this big group of folks she knows, and it's not like I'm resisting at all, because they all seem very cool. A whole big network of pagan (or pagan-friendly), poly (or poly-friendly), geeky (or geek-friendly) people, most of whom either have kids or like kids -- what's not to like? :) So I was happy to go to the party and hang with some of those folks, even though we had to leave I guess kind of early and it sounds like the affair went on into the night with fun entertainment. Oh well! Isaac fell asleep in the car and it was a whole big thing trying to get him into the house without waking him up. It turned out to be a bit of a weird evening/night, sleepwise, but he did okay.

Sunday, I had arranged for Isaac's babysitter Sally to take him for a while, but we got our signals crossed as to location, so I went to her house and she went to mine. D'oh!!!! But we got that straightened out, and she looked after Isaac for 4-5 hours while I did laundry and vegged out. I felt mildly guilty for not making more productive use of the time, but really only mildly. I needed some veg time.

Had a REALLY bad night last night. :( Isaac's top front teeth were coming in and he woke up approx. every hour to hour-and-a-half, crying and in pain. :( Poor little guy! And then this morning he was still soundly asleep when I had to wake him up to go to daycare/work. I hate that. I feel like the meanest ogre in the world waking him up. But he only fussed for the briefest moment and then was all cheerful. What did I ever do to deserve such a happy, easygoing, resilient little boy? <3

Oh, and I think at least one of the teeth did break through, but he wouldn't let me look and I didn't want to push it.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios