Dec. 16th, 2003

wah

Dec. 16th, 2003 04:56 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
I forget whether I mentioned, but last Friday my little guy ran a 101o fever (or so the daycare people claimed) and I had to go and get him from daycare and take him home. He's had a bit of a cold and has been mostly okay, except for at night, when his nose runs like crazy and he wakes up and cries because he can't breathe. :(

So now, today, I seem to be coming down with it too. :( I have one of those super-annoying sore throats, the kind where it feels even worse when you swallow. Actually, hot liquids feel okay, but cold ones feel awful. :( I plan to get Isaac from daycare, go home, eat, and get directly into bed. Hopefully with a lot of rest and hot liquids I can nip this in the bud.

sigh. stupid winter, you suck, I hate you.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 08:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios