Dec. 10th, 2003

mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
Today's Driving Peeve #1: People who honk their horns if you don't move within one-half second after the light turns green. Hello, people, fucking chill, okay? You can fucking wait the amount of time it takes my foot to get from the brake pedal to the gas pedal.

Today's Driving Peeve #2: People who slow down to a near-stop, THEN put on their turn signals, THEN make a right turn at the pace of molasses. Dude, half of the purpose of the turn signal is to tell the people behind you why you're slowing down. So they don't think you're slowing down for, you know, no fucking REASON because you're a fucking MORON. So put on your signal BEFORE YOU FUCKING SLOW DOWN!!! And while I'm cussing you out, it is not necessary to come to a complete fucking stop before making a right-hand turn!!

Ahem. But it's not like I'm easily irritated by bad drivers, or anything. Nope. Nah.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios