Nov. 6th, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
But starting ... tomorrow, I'm gonna start going to bed earlier. No, really.

This is what I learned at tonight's chorus rehearsal. I need to start getting more sleep. I also need to vastly improve my cardiovascular health, but that probably won't happen in the next five weeks.

Five weeks is how long there is until we leave for our chorus trip to Japan. We've been planning it for so long, it still doesn't seem real, despite the fact that we actually got our tickets today. Actual, physical tickets! My mom gets first class. :P I get economy with the rest of the schlubs.

I mean, logistically I'm sure it will be fine. I'll pack, and I'll forget some crucial thing, and I'll get to Japan and wonder why I packed half the things I packed, but it'll be fine. That's not the issue. I'm more worried about the music, about my voice and being in decent shape to sing. Maybe I shouldn't worry about how hard it was tonight, since I'm still getting over last week's cold; but I'm not going to get better any faster by staying up till 2am every night. Hence, my resolve to start getting to bed earlier. I figure the sooner I get started, the more time I have to fall off the wagon before I settle into it. ;)

rehearsal )

I'm depressed about the election stuff, so don't even ask.
I'm still digesting tonight's Buffy episode, so don't even ask.
I didn't get a chance to watch Smallville yet, so don't even ask.

Right now I'm downloading my entire website because they're about to change servers on me. Sigh. Who knew I had so much crap up there? Well, okay, I knew, but I had no incentive to clean it up. Anyway, this explains why I'm not in bed where I should be. Sigh.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I am so, so unbelievably depressed about yesterday's elections. This entire country is going to hell, and I don't mean later.

I'm so upset about it that I don't even want to talk about it, so instead, here's a fluff post.

First: the evil threesome fic-off! [livejournal.com profile] jennyo started it ... well, okay, I started it, but then she egged me on, so I committed a fic-and-run in her journal, and then she committed another one of her own. Angel/Lilah/Wesley; it just seems so obvious!

Second: the Buffy spoilage. Hey, now we know why Anya went back to brunette! )

Third: in case anyone missed it because it was hidden behind lj-cut yesterday, I said that y'all should feel free to AIM me (chlaal16).

Fourth: Have I mentioned my squash obsession? I have become obsessed with squash. Not the sport, the food. Did you know there are like a zillion different kinds of winter squash? So far I have tried acorn, delicata, dumpling, and of course butternut which is a favorite of mine from way back. I also have a carnival squash that I haven't tried yet and another one whose name I can't remember at the moment. (Edit: Oh yeah. It's buttercup, not to be confused with butternut.) Squash yummy. I've been downloading all kinds of recipes, from the simple to the bizarre. :)

I think that's all the fluff I can stomach for now. It's lunchtime anyway. Sigh.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:46 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios