Oct. 29th, 2002

whine

Oct. 29th, 2002 10:53 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I forgot to mention in my post yesterday that I was home sick. I was probably about 50% actually sick and 50% wanting to stay home for other reasons, specifically a) being tired from the rally, b) waiting for the people to come replace my car windshield, and c) Plan G (see upcoming friends-only post). I did feel kind of icky, mostly in my throat, but I wasn't sure whether it was actual illness or just residual dryness and ickiness from the 20 hours on a bus.

I feel better today, but still a bit icky. I was surprised when I got to work and greeted coworkers, by how stuffed-up my voice sounds. I hadn't realized that the cold, or whatever it is, had moved to my sinuses. But my throat does feel a bit better so I guess it makes sense.

Anyway, you'd probably think that being home all day yesterday would give me an opportunity to get some stuff done, but you'd be so very wrong. I mostly sat around feeling sorry for myself. Oh, and I watched a bunch of stuff and cleared it off the TiVo. I tried to write a post about the latest "Angel" episode, but it was incoherent so I haven't posted it yet. Maybe I'll have better luck tonight or tomorrow. I will definitely go to chorus rehearsal tonight, but I may not sing much depending on how I feel; and I may or may not go out to dinner with everyone afterward, also depending on how I feel.

On the bright side, my car has a nice new crack-free windshield, and it was a very painless experience. And now I have three whole days to get my new inspection sticker. Woohoo.

ugh!

Oct. 29th, 2002 01:46 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I only remember a snippet of this since I was just waking up, but I dreamt that something bad had happened (like I was in the hospital maybe) and George Bush was planning to come visit because we were distantly related. I was all, "no, don't let him visit me!" but he wanted the publicity so he was going to come anyway.

Ugh!!! WTF is my subconscious doing to me? The horror!

TMI poll

Oct. 29th, 2002 02:12 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
This poll may very likely be considered TMI, so I'm putting in a cut tag for those who are easily offended/squicked by sex talk. ;) It's really only applicable to folks who like sex with men, so lesbians and straight men need not apply. ;) I'm really curious about this stuff, though, so please reply!

[Poll #71472]

Edit: where it says "women," think "straight and bi women," and where it says "gay men," think "gay and bi men."

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:46 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios