Oct. 8th, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I was feeling crappy last night so I went to bed a little early, and then I somehow turned off my alarm (I have a distinct memory of starting to fall asleep and going "wait, must turn on alarm" and doing so, so at some point I must have turned it back off), but miraculously I woke up on my own at around the right time anyway. So that was good.

Now my brain feels all alert from the extra sleep, but my body is extra sluggish. I hate that.

It's also the first really chilly day of fall -- not that we haven't had chilly days, but today's the first day I found myself actually thinking of turning on the heat. And I'm wearing jeans for the first time since last winter ended. They seem baggy, but I did deliberately buy baggy jeans last time around, so I'm not sure whether they're any baggier now than they were last winter.

Of course, the sneezing and sniffling is still with me. Sigh. I'd like to like fall, I really would! But the pollen and the mold defeat me. :P

Still no sign of my new computer. :( I set up the new monitor last night (after quite a bit of drama getting it out of the office and into my car) and it actually does work with my Mac, but only on one very high resolution so everything is teeny. I used it all night anyway, because it was new and shiny and how could I not? Bring my new computer, mean old UPS people!

dude!

Oct. 8th, 2002 05:34 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Two basically unrelated posts, combined into one because they both involve the word "dude"!! :)

Dude, I'm getting a Dell! But not till tomorrow, apparently. Snif. My new (refurbished) monitor arrived yesterday, as I mentioned, so I had high hopes that the actual computer would arrive today, but alas it was not to be. I'll cross my fingers for tomorrow.

(I love how the new Dell stuff is all black. Somehow it looks way spiffier than the old grey or beige computers. And it's gonna be so cool to go from the teeny 14-incher I've had all this time to the new 17-incher.)

In (un)related news, I saw Alyson Hanigan on a Conan O'Brien Show rerun on Comedy Central the other day. It must have been fairly recent because Conan said that BtVS is on UPN. When I first flipped over to it, Alyson was telling some story about a time that Luke Perry (who was the other guest) dissed her in public, and she was mock-teasing Luke about it, and Conan was pretending to try to get them to make up. That was cute. Luke said he hadn't known it was her because he usually tries not to respond
when people accost him in public because they might be scary fans. So then Alyson talked about some people she's heard of who got faces of Buffy castmembers tattooed on their bodies and stuff, and of course she said how freaky and scary she finds that (who can blame her?).

And then she started talking about how lately she couldn't stop saying "Dude," which she blamed on Emma Caulfield. So she had made a resolution and was consciously trying to say "dude" less often, and she had then picked up "rad" from Emma. And her boyfriend (which we all know is Alexis Denisof, but she just said "my boyfriend") said, like, "honey, is that gonna be your new thing?" and she was all "noooOOOooo!!!" Hee!

Anyway, I just thought it was funny, especially since I went through a big "dude" phase too and I still do say it a lot. I think they should make Willow say "dude" all the time. Dude, that would be funny.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios