Aug. 23rd, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I am in such a bitchy mood today and I don't know why. Perhaps it's lack of sleep. I've been going to bed around the usual time (1am) but I'm also, ahem, not as young as I once was (or as Paul Simon put it, "I'm older than I once was, and younger than I'll be"). So maybe I need more sleep now that I'm all old and shit.

Or maybe I'm bitchy because of lack of nutrition. I've eaten very badly the last few days -- partly my fault, partly not. And since I'm going to the Red Sox game tomorrow, I'll probably eat badly again -- it's not like there's a lot of healthful fare at the ballpark, especially healthful vegetarian fare. Ah well, there's hope for tonight and tomorrow dinner anyway.

Or maybe I'm bitchy because it's not quite time to leave for Worldcon yet. You know that about-to-go-on-vacation feeling, where your head is already on leave but you in fact still have work to do? Sigh.

I'm summoned by coworkers to play foosball. Good, maybe this'll work off some aggressions.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I played around with my look a little bit. It was just too damn pink, you know? I'm not totally happy with the shade of blue in the new background, but it'll do for now. One of these days I gotta really play around with the livejournal styles and make something unique. Or probably not. I'm lazy. ;)

Friday! Time to go home! Yay!

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios