Jul. 15th, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (mister softie in tub)
First Half of Monday, in roughly chronological order:

1. Packed myself a nice healthy lunch. Left it on the counter at home. Drove to work.
2. Did some actual work.
3. Replied to lots of lj posts.
4. Berated self for #1. Went to grocery store. Spent too much money on not-healthy-enough lunch.
5. Received ass-kicking at foosball.
6. Telephoned state Senator and Representative, urged them to vote against anti-gay bill coming up for vote in state legislature on Wednesday. (Anyone reading this in MA, call your reps now! Find out who they are at www.congress.org. Make sure you click "state," not "federal.")

Plans for Second Half of Monday:
* Do more work.
* More foosball, with less ass-kicking.
* Eat more healthy food.
* Go to gym.
* Go home, put away clean clothes from yesterday's laundry.
* Read more of Perdido Street Station. (Would like to say "finish it," but it's slow going.)
* Go to bed at reasonable hour. (Yeah. That'll happen.)

Plan for Tuesday:
Remember to bring my frelling pre-packed lunch!!!!!!!!!!

Well.

Jul. 15th, 2002 04:11 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (smiling little me)
This ought to provide plenty of fodder for y'all Smallville slashers out there. Just pretend it's Lex in the car, and go from there, right? Hee hee. ;)

soy drinks

Jul. 15th, 2002 05:35 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
A while ago [livejournal.com profile] tiggrrl posted about these Power Dream soy drink thingies that she claimed were extremely good. I tried a couple of them and couldn't decide whether I liked them or hated them. So I keep buying them, still trying to figure it out. It's weird, but that's how I am with soymilk and related products.

Anyway, I definitely don't care for the chocolate flavor -- too chalky, not chocolatey enough. The vanilla and chai flavors I definitely either love or hate; I'm not sure which. And the mango flavor reminds me a lot of orange juice, which I hate, yet I keep drinking the mango Power Dream. Go figure.

My tummy has been upset the last day or two (I have a theory that no one ever actually writes in journals about having diarrhea because they don't know how to spell it). So I guess it was kind of courting disaster when, to replace the packed lunch that I forgot, I bought myself a) some ready-to-eat macaroni and cheese, b) a ready-to-eat prepacked vegetarian sushi snack-pack, c) some fruit, and d) a mango Power Dream. The mac 'n cheese did NOT go over well with my tummy. I just ate the sushi and I'm waiting to find out how that's going to play. Meanwhile I'm wondering whether the soymilk drink will calm things down, make things worse, or have no effect.

In related news, I finally cleared out a whole *bunch* of really old food from the fridge. Dude, was that ever gross. Who knew old noodles could turn that color? But now the fridge looks all nice and spacious. It really isn't, which was the point of getting all that old stuff out. (I don't like having trash day be Monday morning. I never remember till very, very late on Sunday.)

Speaking of trash pickup, are they still on strike in Toronto? Man, that must be so icky, in the heat of summer and all. Ewww.

Wow, this was a pretty disgusting post, eh? ;)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios