Jul. 8th, 2002

yikes

Jul. 8th, 2002 12:48 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I was away the whole weekend and my friends list went up to skip=160! I did a lot of skimming, so, uh, sorry.

It was a great weekend but right now I lack the wherewithal to type it up, so instead, all I got for ya is a meme:





You can say that again, dammit. :P
mamajoan: me in hammock (fire bad)
Smallville fans in the USA: The pilot reruns tonight at 9pm. Yes, on a Monday, not the show's usual night. Just FYI. :)
mamajoan: me in hammock (smiling little me)
[livejournal.com profile] xochiquetzl's post about her dream reminded me that I had a very odd dream the other night too.

I was back at college and living in a dorm. They were holding a big event out on the quad, the purpose of which was that a huge crowd of students were all going to get together and sit on the grass and masturbate for world peace. (I blame this part on [livejournal.com profile] katemonkey who recently posted the link to www.globalgasm.com. As twisted as my subconscious may be, it did not in fact invent the concept of masturbating-for-peace.)

Anyway, it was a big deal with a fun festival-like atmosphere, and I knew that a lot of people were going to be doing it, including [livejournal.com profile] tiggrrl and her boyfriend (who may have been [livejournal.com profile] devafall or possibly the guy who actually was her boyfriend when we were roomies in RL). Anyway, I was waffling about whether I wanted to participate in the event or not. I was hanging out in my dorm room, wearing a towel around my waist and a shirt, trying to decide. At one point I looked out the door into the hallway and saw a couple of guys I knew. They were walking very quickly up the stairs. I yelled out the nickname of one of them, and he said hi but kept going. I think the implication was that they were getting ready for the big jerkoff.

So I dithered some more, and I ended up going down to the quad. There were *lots* of people, sitting around on the grass (some on towels or picnic blankets), and a guy with a microphone was entertaining them while they waited for the moment to arrive. He was the same guy who would be "leading" the event once it got started. After a moment of surveying the crowd, I decided that I needed something from my room, so I went to get it -- all the while thinking that if I was lucky I would get back just as the event was ending, and then I would have an excuse for why I didn't participate. And that's exactly what happened. I roamed around my room a bit, found whatever I was looking for, and returned to the event just as this might be a little squicky even for me ). I looked around and kind of went "I missed it, oh well, that's too bad," and felt a little guilty, and then [livejournal.com profile] tiggrrl and her boyfriend came over, carrying their picnic blankets and raving about what a great experience the whole thing had been.

Man, I've had some weird dreams in my time, but this one might take the cake.

I know I had another weird one last night, but I can't remember it well enough to recount. Maybe it'll come back to me later.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 07:13 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios