May. 21st, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (kitty tattoo)
Last night I was finally able to breathe well without drugs, which is always a nice thing. And I went to bed fairly early, too. So I got lots of good rest, right? Uh. Well.

I just couldn't shut my brain off. It was the most annoying thing. I kept fretting about this new thing that's bugging me (which I *will* journal about soon, I swear. But it'll be friends-only) and then when I tried to pull my mind off that, I started fretting about other stuff, and it just went round and round. Finally I had to stop everything and do a mind-clearing exercise, which is actually a lot harder than you might think. And I did get to sleep at last.

Of course, they started hammering right outside my window at 8am. I know, 8 isn't too early for most people, but I get to sleep till 8:30, and I really NEED that last half-hour! :P

So I get up, shower, put on jeans and a nice clean shirt. I sit down for one second, and Bini decides he needs lovin'. He leaps up on my lap, and I swear I petted him for no more than thirty seconds before pushing him away and getting up...

...and goodbye nice clean shirt. Oh yeah. It's spring all right. The bigger the cat, the more he sheds, and Bini is a BIG cat. Ehh, well. I didn't really need a nice clean shirt anyway. The fur adds character. Or something.

woot

May. 21st, 2002 03:15 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (red sox)
It appears that Pedro Martinez will be pitching when my mom and I see the Sox take on the Yankees at Fenway this Thursday. Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO SOX!

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:56 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios